This award is in recognition of outstanding service provided to the Association of Land Development Engineers by someone other than an ALDE Member.

The ALDE Committee shall select the recipient of the award, which will be announced at an ALDE event, such as the AGM or the Christmas Function.

The selection criteria are:

  • The recipient must have assisted ALDE over an extended period and made an outstanding contribution to the advancement of ALDE.
  • Raised the awareness and promotion of engineering throughout the land development industry.

Previous recipients are:

2009 Graham Daff
2010 John Chambers
2011 Neil Craigie
2012 No award
2013 Paul Mitchell
2014 Peter Febo
2015 David Moore
2016 Trevor Pearson
2017 Ken White
2018 Terry Dalgleish
2019 Steve Webb
2020 No award
2021 Ken O’Neil
2022 No award