This award is in recognition of outstanding service Bill Foley provided to the Association of Land Development Engineers. Bill was the inaugural Executive Officer and held that position in an honorary capacity until his retirement in 1999. It is through Bill’s tireless efforts that nurtured and fostered the emergence of ALDE as a respected peak body.

The ALDE Executive established an award in honour of Bill. This award recognises an ALDE member who has provided outstanding service to the Association. The recipient of this award is announced at the ALDE Annual General Meeting.

The selection criteria are:

  • The recipient must have served on the ALDE committee in an honorary capacity and made an outstanding contribution to the advancement of ALDE.
  • Raised the awareness and promotion of engineering throughout the land development industry.

Previous recipients are:

2004 Bill Foley
2005 Ross Eva
2006 Brett Bahen
2007 Brian Paroissien
2008 Stan Darnley
2009 Malcolm Price
2010 John Maxwell
2011 John Hawkins
2012 Bill de Vos
2013 Darren Powell
2014 John Prentice
2015 Mark Whalen
2016 No award
2017 No award
2018 No award
2019  No award
2020  No award
2021  Stephen Watters
2022 No award